logo_bauschaenzli_bildmarke
icon_hamburger_close
icon_hamburger_open

THE ISLAND IS CALLING

You don’t need a plane ticket to escape the hustle and bustle and find a place to relax and recharge. Come to the pentagonal island located in the heart of Zurich, perched right on the Limmat. The Bauschänzli was originally built as a fortress and is used today for hospitality. In the warm season, you can enjoy our culinary delights in the midst of this beautiful scenery. Be it in the restaurant with table service, in the beer garden with self-service or from the grill with takeaway.

Bauschänzli

For all!

icon_live_cam

WELCOME EVERYWHERE

What we offer is as versatile as the Bauschänzli itself. Whether you stop by for a quick sausage from the grill, serve yourself, hang out in the lounge or are looking for a good recommendation from our competent service staff: you are welcome here!

The range of choice is the best thing about the Bauschänzli. Walk across the bridge and let your stomach be your guide. Fancy something savoury from the hot grill? Takeaway or sit-down? Fill your plate at the buffet? Or would you rather just take a seat and be served? On the Bauschänzli you can do it all. What’s more, on certain days we have many special events taking place. It’s best to stop by regularly so you don’t miss anything. Not one weekly menu or seasonal beer. Not one attraction or surprise. And most certainly not the last warm autumn rays of sunshine. There’s something for everyone at the Bauschänzli.

Seasonal beer

<<Turbinenbräu>>

High-quality raw materials and a long ageing period: the natural, fresh product for the local market since 1997. Want to know what else happens seasonally at the Bauschänzli?

NEWSLETTER



CONTACT

Stadthausquai 2

8001 Zürich

+41 44 212 49 19

icon_pin_footer
icon_email_footer

OPENING HOURS

Restaurant

With table service

Monday–Friday
11.30 to 14.00

17.30 to 22.00

Saturday
11.30 to 22.00

Sunday
10.30 to 15.00 Brunch

17.30 to 22.00

In good weather

 

Beer garden

Self-service

11.00 to 21.15

In good weather

 

Grill

Take Away

11.00 to 22.45

In good weather

11.00 to 19.30

In case of rain

logo_bauschaenzli_bildmarke
icon_hamburger_close
icon_hamburger_open

DIE INSEL RUFT

Sie brauchen kein Flugticket, um eben schnell der Hektik zu entfliehen oder die Batterien zu laden. Die Insel liegt mitten im Herzen von Zürich, thront auf der Limmat und ist fünfeckig. Das Bauschänzli wurde einst als Festung gebaut und dient heute der Gastfreundschaft. In der warmen Jahreszeit verwöhnen wir Sie hier kulinarisch vor einzigartiger Kulisse. Im Restaurant mit Service, im Biergarten mit Selbstbedienung oder beim Grill mit Take Away.

Bauschänzli

Für alle!

icon_live_cam

ÜBERALL WILLKOMMEN

Das Angebot ist so vielseitig wie das Bauschänzli. Ob Sie kurz auf eine Wurst vom Grill vorbeischauen, sich selbst bedienen, in der Lounge abhängen oder von unserem kompetenten Service eine gute Empfehlung möchten: Bitte sehr!

Die Freiheit der Auswahl ist das Schönste auf dem Bauschänzli. Spazieren Sie über die Brücke und lassen Sie sich vom Bauchgefühl führen. Lust auf etwas Herzhaftes vom heissen Grillrost? Mitnehmen oder dableiben? Sich am Buffet erfreuen und das Tablett füllen? Oder doch lieber gleich Platz nehmen und sich bedienen lassen? Auf dem Bauschänzli können Sie alles. Und mehr noch: An bestimmten Tagen läuft ganz viel Besonderes bei uns. Am besten schauen Sie immer wieder vorbei, damit Sie bestimmt nichts verpassen. Kein Wochenmenü oder Saisonbier. Keine Attraktion oder Überraschung. Und auf gar keinen Fall den letzten warmen Sonnenstrahl im Herbst. Das Bauschänzli ist für alle da – hier kommt jeder zu seinem Genuss.

Saisonbier

<<Turbinenbräu>>

Hochwertige Rohstoffe und eine lange Reifezeit: Seit 1997 das natürliche Frischprodukt für den lokalen Markt. Möchten Sie wissen, welches Bier als nächstes dran ist?

NEWSLETTER



KONTAKT

Stadthausquai 2

8001 Zürich

+41 44 212 49 19

icon_pin_footer
icon_email_footer

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Restaurant

Mit Service

Montag – Freitag
11.30 bis 14.00 Uhr

17.30 bis 22.00 Uhr

Samstag
11.30 bis 22.00 Uhr

Sonntag
10.30 bis 15.00 Uhr Brunch

17.30 bis 22.00 Uhr

Bei gutem Wetter

 

Biergarten

Selbstbedienung

11.00 bis 21.15 Uhr

Bei gutem Wetter

 

Grill

Take Away

11.00 bis 22.45 Uhr

Bei gutem Wetter

11.00 bis 19.30 Uhr

Bei Regen

INFORMATIONEN